The Treasure Coast Sports Commission (TCSC) is a 501(c) (3) not-for-profit Florida corporation focusing on sports development throughout Indian River, St. Lucie and Martin Counties. Partially funded by tourist tax revenue, the Sports Commission seeks out possible events and tournaments that have the potential to bring traveling visitors and athletes to the area for extended stays while competing in our local venues and sports facilities. The Treasure Coast Sports Commission is the region’s ambassador to regional, national and international events. The Treasure Coast Sports Commission is a member of the National Association of Sports Commission (NASC) and one of twenty-seven (29) Sports Commissions that are members of the Florida Sports Foundation.


Our Mission

To strengthen the quality of life and economic wellbeing for the Treasure Coast region through recruiting, retaining and supporting sports-related events and activities that will enhance the region’s economy and exposure.

The Treasure Coast is located on the East Coast of Florida comprising Indian River, St. Lucie & Martin counties. The region, whose name refers to a Spanish Treasure Fleet lost in a 1715 hurricane, evidently emerged from resident’s desire to distinguish themselves from the Gold Coast region in the Palm Beaches to the south.
Known for unspoiled beaches, residential amenities and proximity to major airports the Treasure Coast is one of the best places to live and play in Florida.

 The Treasure Coast is a region of the U.S. state of Florida. It is located on the state’s Atlantic coast, comprising Indian RiverSt. Lucie, and Martin. The region, whose name refers to the Spanish Treasure Fleet lost in a 1715 hurricane, evidently emerged from residents’ desire to distinguish themselves from Miami and the Gold Coast region to the south.   The area includes two metropolitan statistical areas designated by the Office of Management and Budget and used for statistical purposes by the Census Bureau and other agencies: the Port St. Lucie, Florida Metropolitan Statistical Area (comprising St. Lucie and Martin counties) and the Sebastian–Vero Beach, Florida Metropolitan Statistical Area (comprising Indian River County).